Saylorville Yacht Club 14th Annual Regatta

August 19-20, 2017

The 14th annual regatta, sponsored in part by Karl Chevrolet was held on August 19-20, 2017 at Saylorville Lake.  

Three buoy races were scheduled on Saturday for the two fleets but races were abandoned due to light air. Following racing, dinner was served at the American Legion in Polk City. Jethro's provided a beautiful feast with smoked meats and lots of side dishes. 

On Sunday, one distance race was run. Winds were light and the race was shortened for the PHRF B Fleet. Lunch followed at the American Legion with awards presentation. 

First place winner for the PHRF A Fleet went to Ed Dixon on Tri-Power. First place winner for the PHRF B Fleet went to Dean Drevlow on White Lightning with two first place finishes.

Full race results are provided below. 

The regatta was planned and organized by Vice Commodore Fields Gunsett. Craig Johnson acted as PRO. Lots of volunteers helped with regatta planning, race committee and social events such as Carol Gunsett, Greg and MaryJean Annexstad, Chris Gorley, Ed & Lois Dixon and George Buckingham. Special thanks is extended to our sponsor Karl Chevrolet. Photos were provided by Chris Gorley.

Results for SYC Regatta 2017.pdf

Copyright 2017 Saylorville Yacht Club

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software